100% Pass Guarantee
Our online course has a test at the end and a score of 80% or higher is a passing score. However if you obtain a lower score—don’t worry! You can simply check our calendar for a classroom course date, time and location that is convenient for you, and attend it for FREE! There you will be handed your completion certificate at the end of the class. So you see, there is a guarantee that you will receive your completion certificate at the end of one of our courses. There are no tests when you attend a classroom course. Please Note: You must not have attended an online course at another school, and then attend a classroom course of ours for free. If you received a score below 80% on another school’s online course, you may sign up for one of our classroom courses but will be required to pay our school’s classroom course fee.
What are the benefits for attending and completing a defensive driving course?
Through our court diversion and education program you will avoid points being assessed to your motor vehicle record. Your insurance rates should not increase. You will learn valuable traffic information, driving techniques and laws. And you will have fun doing it too!
Can I attend the class via the internet?
Yes! Click on Register Now above to begin the process for an online course. Or you can view the schedule to choose a classroom course.
What are the eligibility requirements and list of eligible violations?
You must not have attended a Defensive Driving Course for a traffic citation within the past 12 months from the date of your last citation (not from the date of your last defensive driving course. Your citation must for an eligible violation. List Of Eligible Violations: Please see our "Register Now" page for a drop down menu of all eligible violations. All of the eligible violations are listed within that drop down menu on our "Register Now" page. Otherwise, you can also copy and paste this web address into your browser to view a list on the Supreme Court's website---> http://www.azcourts.gov/Portals/47/pdf/List%20of%20eligible%20violations%2008042015.pdf If you have multiple violations on your citation, you can attend for one violation only. If you were involved in a serious injury or fatal collision you are not eligible. You must complete your course within 7 days prior to your court date. If you hold a commercial driver's license you are not eligible, regardless of whether you were driving commercially at the time of the violation. In addition, those driving a commercial vehicle requiring a commercial driver's license are also not eligible. ** For Non-Arizona Residents: You may take our course online from your home state as we are an Arizona Supreme Court certified school.
Online Course: What is required before a class begins and what is the length of the class?
You must register over the phone at 1-800-783-1973 or on our website first. You are required to make payment before the class begins, at the time of registration. You must pay with a credit or debit card. You can calculate your total cost on our Cost/Fees page. Online courses will require that you send in an image of your citation and a copy of your government issued ID. You can take an image with your smartphone and email the image, scan and email the images or fax them in. You will then be emailed a confirmation which you will need to print and sign, and send in with your copy of your citation and government issued ID. Once payment and all documents are received you will be emailed your username and password and can begin the course. You must complete your online course within 7 days prior to your court date. The online course is 4 hours and 30 minutes in length, however you can sign out and take breaks when needed. The next time you log back in the timer will have kept track of how long you were logged in previously and will continue to add up the length of time. The course includes many pictures, video clips and review tests to keep your interest, deliver valuable and practical tips! After that you will take a timed test, 25 questions allowing for 30 seconds to answer each question. 80% or higher is a passing score, however if you obtain a lower score—don’t worry! Read above about our 100% Pass Guarantee!
Classroom Course: What is required before a class begins and what is the length of the class?
You must register over the phone at 1-800-783-1973 or on our website first. You will be able to choose a date, time, and location that is convenient for you. Classroom courses will require you to bring your original citation or a copy of it and a government issued ID. Payment is required prior to the beginning of the class by either bringing a money order or cashier's check on the day of the class; no cash or personal checks. You can calculate your total cost on our page. You must complete your online course within 7 days prior to your court date. Classroom courses are a minimum of 4 hours with a maximum of 4 hours and 30 minutes in length, at the discretion of the instructor. A receipt/completion certificate is given to each student at the end of the class. There are NO TESTS for classroom courses.
I have already registered and enrolled in the online course. How do I log back into it?
Go to the top of any page and enter your username in the Login box.
What is the contact information for the Arizona Supreme Court?
Website: www.azdrive.com OR Phone: (888)334-5565
As always, if you have any further questions that were not answered here, please contact us!